44th PMAP Awards

PMAP Awards


The Awards Committee is now accepting nominations for the following awards:

  • Employer of the Year Award
  • People Manager of the Year Award
  • People Program of the Year Award

About the PMAP Awards


The PMAP Awards were institutionalized in 1977 with the vision to recognize outstanding organizations and individuals to help advance the people management profession in the country.

There are three categories for the PMAP Awards - Employer of the Year, People Manager of the Year and People Program of the Year. These awards may be vied for by organizations and individuals in both the private and public sectors.

This year, Gender Equality and Family-Responsive Practices and Programs have been added to the criteria of the PMAP Awards.The Gender Equality criterion has been based on the SEAF Gender Equality Scorecard, while the Family-Responsive Practices and Programs criterion has been inspired by PMAP’s study on Employees’ Perceptions of a Family-Responsive Workplace and their Productivity.

The Promotion of Social Good has also been included as new criteria for the People Program of the Year in Public Sector.

Finally, this year also sees the introduction of the PMAP Gawad Makatao.

On its 44th year, the PMAP Awards program continues to recognize the best practices in people management for others to emulate.


The Awards Process

The PMAP Awards program undergoes a rigorous search process every year. It starts with receiving nomination forms from various organizations and individuals. Should the nominees be interested to vie for any of the awards, they are required to submit data forms/write ups.

The Awards Committee, composed of seasoned HR practitioners, then reviews the submitted documents and conducts site visits for validation to all of the qualified nominees. During these site visits, the Awards Committee interviews employees from all levels of the organization - from the top management to the rank-and-file employees.

The Awards Committee will then come up with a shortlist of nominees who will be endorsed to the Board of Judges.

The Regional Board of Judges will conduct validation interviews and select the regional winner/s of the Awards. These regional winners will be recognized during respective PMAP Regional Summits in Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao and NCR, and will become the finalists for the national awards.

Lastly, the National Board of Judges will conduct interviews of finalists and select the national Employer of the Year, People Manager of the Year and People Program of the Year Awardees. The national awardees will be formally announced at the 44th PMAP Awards Night during the 57th PMAP Annual Conference on July 2020.

Do you have what it takes to be the next PMAP Awardee? Nominate Now!
Forms are available here: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1gfxXEQ9HgD3Hh46eX0nVYykTdzDysLR-

Deadline of Submission of Nomination Forms is on January 15, 2020
Deadline of Submission of Data Forms is on February 15, 2020

For inquiries, contact the PMAP Awards Secretariat at 8726 1532 loc 313 or email awards@pmap.org.ph




people management association of the philippines

subscribe + save!

Subscribe today and receive the FREE guide Leadership Insights upon payment.

browse the full archive

find specific issue:

PMAP Center, 670 Lee Street Addition Hills, Mandaluyong City

Tel : +63 (2) 726-1532, Email : pmap@pmap.org.ph